Good Morning

It has been a while since I have posted and there is a good reason for that.  I started yet another job.  This one has taken the place of the other two I had.  It is one of the most rewarding jobs I have ever worked.  There are so many twists and turns mixed with a little history and the super natural that I started a blog to capture it all, not only for the hotel but for me too.  If you would like to see what I have been up to please check out http://www.cloudcrofthotelblog.com

You will see where I work and live, meet the people I work around, and get to know the antics of Mr. Jenkins.  Mr. Jenkins, that is where the super natural part kicks in. This blog is also used for running our specials because our business website is run by an administrator that is not on location.  It usually takes three weeks to get any thing done.  I figured why not run a blog and include the package specials, introduce people to our village and be in control of when and how it is done.

I hope you will enjoy visiting this new site and will continue to drop in.  Please, please let me know what ,if anything else, I could add to the hotel blog.  This is a new concept for me and I need all the direction and advise I can get.  Your input and ideas are not only welcomed they are desperately needed.

Love to you all

Ruthie

***in case I am not back before Thanksgiving I want to post my “I’m thankful for” now. **

I am thankful for this WordPress community that has accepted me for all that I am.  From misspelled words to grammar faux pas, you have embraced me and made me feel important.   For me, you have been my sounding board,  at times my only source of entertainment, my friends that have opened their homes, hearts and minds for me to be apart of and I sincerely thank you all.  May you all have a blessed and wonderful Thanksgiving Day.

7 thoughts on “Good Morning

  1. I want to take the chance to wish you well in your new job/life/blog. I am off to see if it is as much fun as you made it sound in this post! Happy Turkey Day!

Leave a Reply

