Oh Christmas Tree (again, again, and again)

Well, well, well, you just thought you were going to get out of the ear tearing sounds of Oh Christmas Tree from me this year.  HA!

Please listen to the stylings of this youtube feature, while you read the lyrics to the THIRD annual massacre of “Oh Christmas Tree”

Open this link in a new tab to listen while you read.

Oh Christmas Tree, OH Christmas Tree

My thrift store find you are still with me.

Oh Christmas Tree, OH Christmas Tree

This is our second anniversary.

I found you on a concrete floor.

I picked you up ,took you out the door.

Oh Christmas, OH Christmas Tree

This is our second anniversary.

..

Oh Christmas Tree, OH Christmas Tree

You beat the heck out of a live tree.

Oh Christmas Tree, OH Christmas Tree

This year’s Christmas bait I will not be.

Two years ago I was dead meat.

This year I’m warming my chilly feet.

Oh Christmas Tree, OH Christmas Tree

This is our second anniversary.

..

Oh Christmas Tree, OH Christmas Tree

Last year you were a handsome tall snowman.

Oh Christmas Tree, OH Christmas Tree

This year I had no clue where to begin.

I built you up then plucked you out.

I saw three tiers and had some doubt.

Oh Christmas Tree, OH Christmas Tree

We celebrate our second anniversary.

..

Oh Christmas Tree, OH Christmas Tree

A topiary you shall be.

Oh Christmas Tree, OH Christmas Tree

Victorian era you look to thee.

With missing branches and no tree stand.

It was the only realistic plan.

Oh Christmas Tree, OH Christmas Tree

We celebrate our second anniversary.

Rotation of photo-2

2 thoughts on “Oh Christmas Tree (again, again, and again)

  1. It’s odd reading stuff about Xmas, I celebrated mine with family a week ago since I go away every year so it feels like it’s already happened. They have decorations up in the malls of Thailand but it’s just for the tourists, you don’t notice it otherwise. Have a great Christmas!

Leave a Reply

