Fundamental Friday’s: Beyond Belief

There has been a lot of stuff that has been beyond belief  in my life.   I could talk about my oldest son, at age 35, having stomach cancer last year.  He, by the grace of God, is in remission.  Or how my mom that smoked three packs a day from the time she was 11 lived to be 79.  She passed last year.    My favorite dog dies a very odd death.  And I almost lost my husband to someone else.  Yep, 2010 and 2011 was beyond belief for me, but all that stuff does not compare to what happened to me 21 years ago.

My 1st husband and I divorced a few years before my oldest son graduated high school.  I met my now husband about a couple of years before graduation.  Time was flying by.  I remarried and son was graduating in 1 week.  My ex and my present had never formally met.  I was a little bit concerned .  The day before graduation, I called my ex.  I wanted to make sure he would agree not to make a scene on his son’s graduation day.  He did not answer.  The day of son’s graduation I got a call.  It was my ex brother-in-law.  “Jon is dead”, I heard him say.  I could not understand.  How could this be?

He had a stroke at age 32. He would not see his son graduate.

As my husband and family were waiting for the ceremony to begin, I felt something on my cheek.  It was a brushing glance.  It felt warm, rough,  and light.  It felt like my ex husband’s calloused hands.  I turned quickly, I just knew I would see him and all that crap was just that.. crap.  I mean how in the world can you die of a stroke at age 32?  I could feel instant rage inside me.  I swung my head around to face the devil.  No one was there.  No one could have been.  I was at the end of the top of the bleachers.  Even though he was not there,  I could feel his presence standing beside me.  Part of me was glad he was able to be there for his son’s graduate; however, it left me feeling just plain – spooked.    It still remains today one of my first beyond belief memory.

By the way, the night my mom died, I was awoken from a very sound sleep.  I opened my eyes expecting to see my mother.  I just knew she was there.  I could smelled her breath at my nose.  Since, my mom smoked all her life she had a very distinctive smell.  Of course, she was not there.  She had passed and that was confirmed by my sister-in-law within 3 mins of my mom’s visit.

I would love to hear from you.  Do you have a story like this?  Please share with me, let me know I am not alone in this paranormal experience.

2 thoughts on “Fundamental Friday’s: Beyond Belief

  1. There are things like those you described that are beyond belief, and certainly beyond explanation. The question is, what do we do with them? It sounds as though you’ve become comfortable with these experiences, and have incorporated them into your life.

    • Hi Bronxboy55, Unfortunately or fortunately, I guess it depends on how you look at it, I have been blessedly cursed with certain experiences all my life. I could never figure out why. There is never enough information revealed to do anything about what I see, urr, experience. Now that I am older I have come to the conclusion that someone loves me so much they are willing to send me tiny snippets of what is to come. Like I said, not enough to make a connection or a change but just enough to keep me from freaking out when it comes to pass. And believe me I tend to freak out when surprised. Yep someone really loves me…..like it or not. Thank you for commenting. I feel so loved on WordPress

Leave a Reply

