If you own a dog and a yummy for you

I have started a new page with 3 little pup pages that equals 4, somehow  🙂  The parent is Treats then photos, recipes and crafts.  I am not, I repeat NOT, a domestic goddess.  I will  admit I am, shamefully only a goddess.  So when I find something I think I could possible do I am so willing to share.

https://lifeisabowlofkibble.wordpress.com/treats/   This is going to the dog lovers.  This is no joke.  With the holiday’s coming we all need to be mindful of the dangers that lurk in our everyday foods for our little 4 legged fur babies.  Copy to your own blog or refer your followers back to me (this would be appreciated) . Either way I don’t care. I just really want to get the word out to all that cherish their pups.  Before I knew any of this I had contributed to the down fall of my baby girl Kazooie.  I lost her this time last year.  Still breaks my heart.

She never could keep her eyes open in a flash. Tee Hee    RIP my love.  She died of Pancreatic Cancer and developed Diabetes three months before she passed.  I wish I would have had this information earlier.

 

OKAY enough of that.   This is one dessert you can make no matter who you are!  And it is sooooo fantastic paired with a Cabernet Sauvignon.  OOOhhh Laa laa sound like a romantic evening to me.  Okay, maybe a night of laundry but how wonderful that laundry task will be. Yummy.

https://lifeisabowlofkibble.wordpress.com/treats/recipes/  to the dessert lovers.  FOR people only.

6 thoughts on “If you own a dog and a yummy for you

  1. I really empathize about Kazooie. We had a yellow lab that passed January 2010. No dog was ever loved more. Yet, if I only knew better back then I could have done so much better by her. Still, we did the best we could with knowledge we had at the time. You honor Kazooie by helping others to understand there may be a better way. Kudos!

  2. Oh Rita, My own mother could not bestow upon me as much guilt as I have placed on myself. Believe me, that is a boat load of guilt. I am a little better today but every time I look out the back door my heart breaks. I still have two pooches left and I plan to have them for a long, long time with carrots for treats and dog food only.

Leave a Reply

