Cock-a-doodle-do Cantina

I recently got an email that had suggestions of blog ideas.  One was from Mama Kat.  She said to “Show me your Kitchen”  I liked it.

IMG_3482

I have a Cock-a-Doodle-Do Cantina.  I have no idea how it got started but it did.

IMG_3466

When I was young I always wanted a farm so I could have chickens.  However, we built our house in a community that did not allow farm animals of any sort.  How sad.

IMG_3479

I managed to find a rooster or two when we built our house and was content.

IMG_3467But then something happened.  My mother-in-law started sending me these cute little Mexican roosters.  How cute right?

IMG_3474

My view from the kitchen sink

IMG_3486

Then one day I took a look around and realized these little cocks had taken over.

  I had roosters standing guard from above…

roosterwine

I even had a rooster that partake of the drink while standing guard

IMG_3473

And to keep all of those cock-a-doodle-dos in line and to watch over the goods, I have an itty bitty.  SuzieQ takes her job seriously.

HOME IS WHERE THE KITCHEN IS.

14 thoughts on “Cock-a-doodle-do Cantina

  1. Your kitchen looks really homely. Just painted my walls white, sounds clinical but the kitchen units are wood which add the warmth and the counters are wooden too. I needed the white to reflect the light as it’s a dark room. My guilty pleasure are my fridge magnets of places, I make everyone I know buy me one so I look more travelled than I am. I should write about them one day. I have one I think you’ll like, it’s from when I was in Portugal – a ceramic rooster magnet of their national symbol. I feel like sending it to you now 🙂

Leave a Reply

