Good to the last snort

Sixteen months ago my father passed away.  He had talked with me in the earlier years about taking his dogs if anything happened to him.  I said I would and that is how SusieQ came to own us.   When she got to us she was a 2 pound tea cup Chihuahua that weighed almost 10 pounds!  Her diet consisted of boiled chicken breast, hamburger and peppermint candy.  This is a video of her first introduction to hard dog food.  She doesn’t know what to do with it.

Just recently, she has not been eating her dry food because of her aging teeth.  We got her some soft food and she went crazy over it.  She was snorting so loudly it drew me into the kitchen  to make sure she was okay.  I called her name and she looked up.  Her little nose and mouth were covered with gravy.  I asked her if it were good and she looked at me snorted in then breathed out.  Gravy went spewing out of her nose and I swear she looked at me and smiled.  Then… she breathed in which sucked all the gravy that was left on her nose back right back in.   It was gross but she was so happy.  We still have her on the soft and every morning you take her breakfast she will show you her pearly whites.  I tried to get a video of her eating the soft but the nostril straw thingy was a one time only event and I missed getting it on camera.

Hope everyone is showing their pearly whites today,

Ruthie

5 thoughts on “Good to the last snort

Leave a Reply

