O Christmas Tree! O Christmas Tree

This is to be sung to the tune….O Christmas tree.  For your convenience, I have included a link to the instrumentals  of O Christmas Tree.  As you will see, a couple of words must be said fast in order to fit the song.  😉

********************************************************************************************************************************

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree

The forest we walked looking for a tree. Warning forest is larger than appears in picture.

We started looking around noon.

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree

We started looking around noon.

We’ve walked 7  miles  down three canyons.

My knees are weak and so is companion’s.

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree;

We started looking, around noon.

*********************************************************************************************************************************

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree

image is from tpwd.state.tx.us

The sun is setting it’s dark soon.

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree

The sun is setting it’s dark soon.

I’m hearing wild coyo-otes.

He needs to pick one soon please!

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree

The sun is setting it’s dark soon.

********************************************************************************************************************************

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree

Hubs violently chopping a baby tree with a tinny tiny ax

He is chopping you down now

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree

He is chopping you down now.

He whacked and whacked, until you cracked

I saw you crying pine extract.

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree

He is chopping you down now.

*********************************************************************************************************************************

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree

7 miles, 3 canyons, one large size Charlie Brown Tree we are ready for home.

Our Charlie Brown Tree you will be.

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree

Our Charlie Brown  Tree you will be.

Your skimpy branches and crooked trunk

Makes me wish  that I was drunk.

O Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree

Our Charlie Brown Tree you will be.

 

 

Meet the large Charlie Brown Tree

 

 

 

*******************************************************************************************************************************

If you are wondering, WHY did she put this to music?  Ask The Hobbler.  SHE IS THE REASON.  I can get her songs out of my head.  It started with Rain Gear and it has not stopped yet.  Check it out she is in a league of her own.

31 thoughts on “O Christmas Tree! O Christmas Tree

    • Thank you H.E. The whole time we were looking for just the right tree I was singing this song with the real words. Somewhere along the way, my mouth changed the lyrics to what you see above. I could not stop singing it, so I wrote it down.

  1. I’m going to be singing that song all night now. If I remember right – they decorated Charlie Brown’s tree and it was beautiful. I’ll have to get that video out and watch it again.

    • Hey Bongo, I know what you mean. Every since I read The Hobblers Grandma got ran over by some rain gear, I have not be able to get it out of my HEAD. I am sorry to have done the same thing to you.

      Yeah well, Charlie Brown got lucky. I got one more tree story coming, as soon as I have a minute to write it down.

    • While it was in the ground I could smell it. Then when it fell over in the living room and laid there all day while I was at work I could smell it when I opened the door, other than that no so much. Forgive me I am feeling a little hummmmbugish.

  2. Sounds good. Maybe we should write a song book together. I need to find a way to get paid for doing some of this and I don’t think I’ve gotten Apple’s attention with my “All I Want for Christmas is Some Apple Stock” yet. It would be fun to work with another creative genius. 😉

  3. Pingback: Oh Christmas Tree (again, again, and again) | life is a bowl of kibble

Leave a comment